Supervisory Board

The supervisory directors of Sligro Food Group are independent in accordance with the best-practice provisions in article III.2.2 of the Dutch Corporate Governance Code.

From left to right: Mr. B. Karis, Mrs. M.E.B. van Leeuwen, Mr. J.H. Kamps, Mr. F. Rijna and Mr. G. van de Weerdhof


The Supervisory Board of Sligro Food Group is made up of five members and has outlined a profile of the Board and its members.


The Supervisory Board membership profile lays down the desired composition and size of the Supervisory Board, together with the knowledge and experience ideally possessed by the individual Supervisory Directors of Sligro Food Group.

Retirement rota

Members of the Sligro Food Group Supervisory Board retire according to a retirement rota and may be reappointed.


Audit Committee
The Audit Committee consists of Supervisory Board members Mr. Kamps (chairman) and Mrs. van Leeuwen.

Remuneration and Nomination Committee
The Remuneration and Nomination Committee consists of Supervisory Board members Mr. Karis (chairman) and Mr. Rijna.